atc · Personal · swaps

Received in the Mail (13/01)

I started making mail art again and trading ATC’s. I feel like my artistic style is totally lost right now, so I’ve been painting a lot of plants and people, while I work in a dinky journal I bought to try and find myself. Nevertheless, people seem to have enjoyed my paintings of plants and people, as I’ve traded quite a few. See below for the wonderful miniature artworks I have gotten this week.

image0 (1)

I had also received 2 TRIO JAM’s to work on. In case you don’t know what I’m talking about, here is a little explanation: It’s like a mashup ATC, two or three artists get involved, one person creates the backgrounds (2 or 3) and then pass them on to another person to add to or complete. Once they’re finished, each person involved gets a card back to add to their collection. A collaborative Artist Trading Card!

Toni sent me 3 backgrounds to add to and pass on. Fleur sent me 3 to finish. I have added the before and after photographs below. Let me know what you think!

Leave a comment